Notice about Visas

EU nationals/ Non-EU nationals

EU nationals do not require a visa to enter the Federal Republic of Germany. Generally speaking, all other foreigners require a visa for stays in Germany. However, a visa is not required for semi-annual visits of up to 90 days for nationals of those countries for which the European Community has abolished the visa requirement.

Therefore, nationals of the following countries usually do not require a visa to attend the EUCASS 2013:
Albania (biometric passport required), Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia (including the Cocos Islands, Norfolk Island, Christmas Island), Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina (biometric passport required), Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France (including French Guyane, French Polynesia, Guadeloupe, Martinique, New Caledonia, Réunion, St Pierre and Miquelon), Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hongkong (SAR passport only), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (South), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao (SAR passport only), Macedonia (biometric passport required), Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro (biometric passport required), Netherlands, New Zealand (including the Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau), Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia (biometric passport required excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate), Seychelles, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain (including Spanish territories in North Africa with Ceuta and Melilla), Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (including the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man and Bermuda), United States of America (including Virgin Islands of the United States, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico), Uruguay, Vatican City, Venezuela.

Otherwise, nationals of the following countries will require a visa to attend the EUCASS 2013:
Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus (see also White Russia), Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China (People's Republic), Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo), Congo (Republic of the Congo), Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (Democratic People's Republic), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, White Russia (see also Belarus), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Visa Application/ Letter of Invitation

If you plan to attend EUCASS 2013 and you require a visa for travel, you must apply for a visa with the missions of the Federal Republic of Germany, i.e. its embassies and consulates-general with ample time for processing. Please note that EUCASS 2013 will not directly contact German Federal Foreign Office, consulates, or embassies on behalf of individuals applying for visas. For details on the visa regulations and whether you are requiring a visa or not, please consult German Federal Foreign Office.

EUCASS 2013 provides an official letter of invitation through an external service provider upon the request of a prospective attendee who requires a visa to travel to Germany. This letter as well as a copy of event materials (e.g. call for papers) should be presented along with the visa application.
In order to receive a "Letter of Invitation" you have to properly register for the conference. During registration process you will be asked whether you require an invitation and - in case - for your passport number. The invitation will be sent out as soon as the registration fee has been credited.